Nigeria Presidential Election Result: Labour Party, PDP, APC Unveils Full List of SAN Set For Legal Battle

The legal battle for the presidential seat of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is about to kick off as the various political parties including the People’s Democratic Party PDP, and the Labour Party have gone to court to seek redress to the outcome of the February 25th, 2023 Presidential election that saw the candidate of the APC, Bola Tinubu as the winner.

The Labour Party and its Presidential candidate, Mr. Peter Obi have earlier filed a lawsuit against the outcome of the election citing irregularities contrary to the Electoral Acts and the conduct of the Electoral umpire, INEC.

Similarly, the People’s Democratic Party and its presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar have hired no fewer than 19 Senior Advocates of Nigeria SAN to challenge the result declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC.

It will be recalled that the Court of Appeal, Abuja had ruled for the move of the INEC to reconfigure the Bimodal Voters Accreditation System BVAS machines used during the general election, before the upcoming governorship and State House of Assembly elections on the 18th of March, 2023.

The Court, however, granted the Labour Party’s Peter Obi access to inspect the Electoral material before the reconfiguration. Nonetheless, the Labour Party has recently accused the INEC of fragrantly breaching the order of the court which also permitted the commission to carry out the reconfiguration of the BVAS, by not allowing Peter Obi to inspect the sensitive electoral material used to determine the outcome of the poll.

The aforesaid, notwithstanding, the legal tussle is about to kick off as the various parties including the ruling All Progressives Congress APC’s candidate and President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the People’s Democratic Party PDP’s Atiku, and Mr. Peter Obi of the Labour Party have hired several Senior Advocates of Nigeria SAN for the post-election battle.

Below is the full list of the legal teams of the various political parties:

APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Legal TEAM

Wole Olanipekun SAN
Akin Olujimi SAN
Lateef Fagbemi, SAN
Olusola Oke SAN
A.U. Mustapha SAN
Yusuf Ali SAN
Ahmed Raji, SAN
Abiodun Owonikoko, SAN
Kemi Pinheiro, SAN
Niyi Akintola SAN
H.M. Liman.SAN
Taiwo Osipitan SAN
Babatunde Ogala SAN
Roland Otaru SAN
James Onoja SAN
Muiz BanireSAN
Mohammed Abubakar.SAN

PDP, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar’s Legal TEAM

Dr. Joe Gazama
Chief Chris Uche (SAN),
Mr. Paul Usoro (SAN),
Tayo Jegede (SAN),
Ken Mozia (SAN)
Prof Mike Ozekhome (SAN),
Mahmood Magaji (SAN
Joe Abraham (SAN)
Mr. Chukwuma Umeh (SAN),
Dr. Garba Tetengi (SAN)
Chief Emeka Etiaba (SAN).
Chief Goddy Uche (SAN),
Prof. Maxwell Gidado (SAN); the National Legal Adviser
A. K. Ajibade (SAN), Mr. O. M. Atoyebi, (SAN),
Mrs. Nella Rabana (SAN)
Paul Ogbole (SAN), Nuremi Jimoh (SAN), and Abdul Ibrahim (SAN).

Labour Party, Mr. Peter Obi’s TEAM

Dr. Onyechi Ikpeazu SAN
Dr. Livy Uzoukwu SAN
Chief Awa Kalu SAN
P.I.N Ikwueto SAN
Arthur Obi Okafor SAN
Ik Ezechukwu S.AN
Dr. Mrs. Valerie Azinge SAN
Emeka Okpoko SAN
J.S Okutepa SAN
Chief Ben Anyachebe SAN
Alex Ejesieme SAN


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *