Ganduje inducts new Kano commissioners, assigns ministries

Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, sworn in new commissioners on Friday.

The ceremony was held at the Sani Abacha Indoor Stadium in Kofar Mata.

Ganduje said their appointment was based on integrity, antecedents, and told them not to betray his confidence.

The commissioners and their ministries: Adamu Abdul Panda – Finance; Dan Azumi Gwarzo – Budget and Planning; Abdulhalim Dan Maliki – Rural and Community Development; Lamin Sani Zawiya – Local Government Affairs.

Others: Ya’u Yanshana – Education; Garba Yusuf – Water Resources; Yusuf Rurum – Agriculture; Saleh Kausani – Housing and Transport; Ali Musa Hamza – Tourism and Culture; Kabiru Muhammad – Special Duties.

The officials were confirmed by the Kano State House of Assembly on August 22.

Ganduje appointed them to replace State Executive Council members who resigned to contest in the 2023 general elections.

The post Ganduje inducts new Kano commissioners, assigns ministries appeared first on NEWS.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.