Ballon d’Or: Thibaut Courtois Named The Best Goalkeeper Of The Year

Thibaut Courtois has won the Yashin award to go along with his Golden Gloves win at the 2018 World Cup.

Real Madrid champions league victory featured a standout performance from the goalkeeper. To win the prestigious award, the Belgian surpassed Hugo Lloris, Alisson Becker, Ederson, Mike Maignan, Yassine Bounou “Bono,” Edouard Mendy, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak, Kevin Trapp, and Ederson. The Belgian goalie has won the award over every other goalkeeper in the world, owing in large part to his performance as the man of the match in the Champions League Final. More to come…

This article was originally published on Naija News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *